2022 FIFA World Cup Bracket: Printable & Current Format

Here you get the FIFA World Cup 2022 Bracket. It’s current Format and how does it work? You can also download the World Cup Bracket in pdf, image and printable versions here:

World Cup bracket: Knockout Round (UPDATED)

World Cup Knockout Bracket

You can download the knockout stage Printable and Blank Bracket for FIFA World Cup 2022 from below:

You need to know some basic terms to understand the world cup bracket quickly:

Costa Rica won against New Zealand in the last qualifying game, and the 32-team field for the 2022 FIFA World Cup is officially set. Those countries will compete for one of the most prestigious trophies in Sports.

World Cup 2022 Bracket

Here is the final list of 32 nations who are slated to play in Qatar:

  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  • Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  • Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  • Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
  • Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Here is each round/stage date:

  • Group stage: November 20 to December 2
  • Round of 16: December 3-6
  • Quarterfinals: December 9-10
  • Semifinals: December 13-14
  • 3rd-place match: December 17
  • World Cup Final: December 18

How Does the 2022 World Cup Bracket Work?

There are 32 teams divided into eight groups. Each group has of 4 teams. Before the Round of 16, 48 matches will be played on the group stage. The top 2 teams from each group will reach the next Round of 16. It is a single-elimination contest.

From the Round of 16, 8 teams will compete in Quarterfinals and four winning teams go to the Semifinals and losers teams will play in WC 3rd Place Match and the Winners teams will battle for the FIFA World Cup Final 2022

Also Check: