FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups (Updated)

The 2022 FIFA World Cup draw took place in Doha, Qatar, on Friday night. This list is divided into eight categories. Now the 32 teams have been officially announced.

Qatar, Ecuador, the Netherlands, and Senegal make up Group A. The playoff winners from Wales, United States and Iran, are in Group B.

France will compete in Group D against Denmark, Tunisia, and Australia. Cameroon, along with Brazil, Serbia, and Switzerland, is in Group G.

Group AQatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
Group BEngland, Iran, USA, Wales
Group CArgentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
Group DFrance, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
Group ESpain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
Group FBelgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
Group GBrazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
Group HPortugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Also Check:

Group A – Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

At the Al Bayt Stadium in Qatar, Ecuador will meet Qatar in the first match of the Qatar 2022 World Cup group stage.

The African Cup of Nations was won by Senegal in 2021, and the Netherlands has qualified for three World Cup finals. In this group, Liverpool’s Sadio Mane and Virgil Van Dijk will compete.

Group B – England, Iran, USA, Wales

The United States, Iran, and second-placed England were all drawn together for EURO 2020. In addition, England will compete in the group stage against Wales. Harry Kane of England is hoping to break Wayne Rooney’s all-time goal-scoring record and win a major international prize in Qatar.

Group C – Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

In the group stage, Argentina and Poland will square off in a striker battle, with both Lewandowski and Messi representing their respective countries. They haven’t played since Argentina’s first World Cup victory in 1978.

Group D – France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

France will be put in a group with Denmark, Tunisia, and Australia. For the second time in three years, France will meet Denmark in their World Cup group.

Group E – Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

In a rematch of their last tournament semifinal, Spain and Germany will face off in the 2010 World Cup group stage. Spain and Germany have each won five World Cups. To compete with Japan, who nearly eliminated Belgium at the championship staged in Russia four years ago, Costa Rica will be added to the group.

Group F – Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Canada is still regarded as a dark horse in FIFA World Cup Group F, despite the fact that Belgium and Croatia are heavyweights. When Croatia plays club teammate Thibaut Courtois in the group stage, the reigning champion will strive to improve on its previous performance in the competition.

Group G – Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Brazil, Switzerland, and Serbia were all in the same group in the previous event, therefore they are all familiar with this group. Neymar will lead Brazil’s attack on winning an international championship as soon as possible. Last year, Argentina beat Brazil in the Copa America finals.

Group H – Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

If Portugal and Uruguay are placed in the same group, Cristiano Ronaldo, Edson Cavani, and Luis Suarez will all be able to participate.

Rivalries will grow in this environment. Early in the campaign, Uruguay will face Portugal and Ghana, both of whom Uruguay has already eliminated. Uruguay has already eliminated Ghana and Portugal from the 2010 World Cup.