2022 FIFA World Cup Wales Schedule: TV Channel, Live Stream, Preview

Wales finished second in their qualification group, five points behind Belgium, after eliminating the Czech Republic, Estonia, and Belarus.

Robert Page’s teams won four of their eight games, with the one defeat coming at the hands of the unbeaten Belgians.

Gareth Bale was the standout performer in both of his team’s play-off games, which led to their trip to Qatar, against Austria and Ukraine.

Wales’ World Cup campaign kicks off on November 21 against the United States and ends on November 24 against Iran.

On November 29, Robert Page’s team will meet England in a World Cup match that might determine whether they advance to the round of 16.

2022 FIFA World Cup Wales

2022 World Cup Wales Schedule

Here are the match dates and start times according to Wales time:

TeamDateTime (GMT)Venue
United States vs. WalesMonday, November 217:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
Wales vs. IranFriday, November 251000 AMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium
Wales vs. EnglandTuesday, November 297:00 PMAhmad Bin Ali Stadium

Which Channel will Coverage World Cup 2022 in Wales?

Viewers in Wales can watch World Cup 2022 through BBC and ITV. The duo channels will interchangeably broadcast the games of the World Cup 2022. Make sure to check on the schedule in this page so that you won’t miss the game.

For live stream online free go to BBC iPlayer and ITVX.

World Cup 2022 Wales Group & Preview

Wales will play Senegal in the opening match of the 2022 World Cup on November 21. The championship game will be held on December 18 at Qatar’s Lusail Iconic Stadium.

In order to finish in the top two spots, the Dragons will most likely face England, Iran, and the United States in the group stages.

Despite the fact that 2022 is the World Cup year, the most major international soccer competition will not take place until the winter. The 2018 FIFA World Cup will be held in Qatar from November 21 to December 18.

After beating Ukraine back then, Wales become the 33rd UEFA team, joining the current 32.

After reaching the Euro 2016 semifinals, they proceeded to the next stage of the Euro 2020 competition after defeating a challenging group.

Wales FIFA World Cup History

In Welsh, the Welsh football squad is known as Tim pêl-droed cenedlaethol Cymru. The FAW has ruled football in Wales since October 1, 1876. It is the third-oldest national football organization in the world.

The team qualified for the 1958 and 2022 FIFA World Cups. They reached the 1958 World Cup quarterfinals before being eliminated by Brazil, who went on to win the tournament. After a 58-year wait, they qualified for UEFA Euro 2016 by jumping 109 positions in the FIFA World Rankings from 117th to 8th between August 2011 and October 2015.

For the second time in a straight, they were ousted in the semifinals, this time by Portugal, who went on to win the tournament. Wales qualified for the UEFA European Championship for the second time in a row by reaching the UEFA Euro 2020 quarterfinals. They did, however, advance to the UEFA Euro 1976 qualification competition’s quarterfinals, which were not included in the finals.

Cardiff City and Swansea City have both produced a considerable number of players to the Welsh national team throughout the years. These two Welsh clubs, along with adjacent Welsh clubs Newport County, Wrexham, and Merthyr Town, compete in the English league system. The bulk of football clubs in Wales, however, participate in Welsh leagues. Wales’ national team is ineligible to compete in the Olympic Games, which are held every four years since the country is not a member of the International Olympic Committee.

Football’s worldwide governing organization is the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). It also hosts the FIFA World Cup, a men’s international sporting tournament. Since its start in 1930, the tournament has been held every four years, except when World War II intervened in 1942 and 1946. Since 1950, the Welsh national football team has played in every World Cup.

They’ve only made it to the finals twice, in 1958 and 2022. In 1958, they reached the quarterfinals but were eliminated by Brazil, who went on to win the tournament.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *