FIFA World Cup Winners (2022) & Runners List

Many personalities, teams, and moments from the FIFA World Cup will go down in history books. Former champions, finest players, and leading scorers read like a who’s who of football royalty on this list.

France clinched the World Cup title back then. Harry Kane of England won the golden boot, and Luka Modric of Croatia won the golden ball.

FIFA World Cup Winners

A complete list of World Cup champions, runners-up, 3rd Place, and goal scorers are here:

YearWinnerRunner up3rd PlaceHostTeamsMatchesGoals
2010SpainNetherlandsGermanySouth Africa3264145
2002BrazilGermanyTurkeySouth Korea, Japan3264161
1994BrazilItalySwedenUnited States2452141
1974GermanyNetherlandsPolandWest Germany163897
1930UruguayArgentinaUnited StatesUruguay131670
FIFA World Cup Winner 2018
FIFA World Cup Winner 2018

Note: On this page, we will update the 2022 FIFA World Cup Winner and Results. So Bookmark this page.

Who won the first World Cup of World?

In the sporting world, nothing compares to a World Cup victory.

In 2022, the greatest teams in the world will have a second shot at the World Cup title in Qatar

As the earliest victor, Uruguay triumphed in 1930. A total of 32 teams are already participating, and by 2026, that number is scheduled to increase to 48. and this national team will likely participate again beyond 2022 World Cup.

Participating in the World Cup, which has hosted some of the sport’s most illustrious events, is the ultimate goal for most professional soccer players.

Who wins most FIFA World Cup?

As of the 2022 tournament in Qatar, Brazil has won the World Cup five times. At the moment, the squad is also one of the most favorite teams in the competition.

Who Has FIFA World Cup won 4 times?

Both Italy and Germany have won FIFA World Cup 4 times.

Which player played most fifa world cup?

There are dozens of players who played FIFA World Cup often. However, here are the top five.

Diego Maradona (Argentina) – 21 matches

In other words, Maradona is a household name. In the pantheon of great footballers that includes Pele, Messi, and Ronaldo, the Argentine legend is unquestionably among the top names in the game. Maradona was an exceptionally bright and talented individual. For Argentina, he appeared in 91 games, and he scored 34 goals. Twenty-one times in World Cup play.

There were four World Cups in which he participated. In 1986, he played a key role in Argentina’s World Cup victory over West Germany. Maradona’s finest two World Cup games were both played against the English. The defeat of the Three Lions was sealed by Diego’s two goals. The referee missed a handling infraction that would have prevented the “Hand of God” goal. Maradona dribbled past five English defenders and scored the game’s second goal.

Uwe Seeler (Germany) – 21 matches

When it comes to athletics, Germany consistently ranks among the world’s best. Uwe Seeler was a great goal scorer for his team. Over the course of 72 international matches, the striker netted 43 goals for Germany. The FIFA World Cup has been won on four separate occasions (1958,1962,1966 and 1970). Seeler can pull off no less than 21 distinct appearances. On four separate occasions, he was unable to bring home the World Cup trophy.

Paolo Maldini (Italy) – 23 matches

Outside of Italy, Paolo Maldini participated in 126 games.

Over the course of 16 years, he earned 126 caps while playing for Italy. He was a part of 23 total World Cup matches. Maldini has played in more World Cups than anyone else (2216 minutes). Maldini played in every game in the 1990 World Cup. The defense, which he managed, has now posted five consecutive scoreless games.

Miroslav Klose (Germany) – 24 matches

Klose has the most goals for Germany. The only individual to have ever won a gold, silver, and bronze medal at the World Cup. Klose scored several goals in his 137 games for Germany.

He retired after Germany won the World Cup in 2014.

Lothar Matthaus (Germany) – 25 matches

A German being at the top shows how successful Germany is. Matthaus is maybe Germany’s top player. The midfielder has attacking and defensive abilities. He was the best box-to-box midfielder due to his ability to move across the field and pass the ball. Matthaus has 150 caps for Germany and has been in 25 World Cups.

Why is the World Cup every 4 years?

To accommodate qualifying and postseason play, the World Cup is staged every four years. It will take the host country four years to prepare for the influx of millions of spectators expected to attend the event.

Where is the next World Cup (2026)?

Sixteen locations in the United States, Mexico, and Canada will host the event.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *