Round of 16 Women’s World Cup 2023: Teams, Bracket, Schedule

FIFA Women’s World Cup Round of 16 matches starts on Saturday, August 3, and ends on Tuesday, August 8, 2023. From the Round of 16 to WWC Final, every match will go under the single elimination system.

This page will update The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Round of 16 teams, Current Status, Fixtures, Printable Knockout round Bracket and more.

Qualified Teams in the Round of 16

Here is the complete Qualified Teams list in the Round of 16:

GroupsGroup WinnerRunner-up
Group ASwitzerlandNorway
Group B AustraliaNigeria
Group CJapan Spain
Group DEngland Denmark
Group ENetherlandsUSA
Group FFranceJamaica
Group GSwedenSouth Africa
Group HColombiaMorocco

FIFA World Cup Round of 16 Schedule/Fixtures

DateMatchTime (Local / ET / GMT)LocationResults
Sat, Aug. 5Switzerland vs. Spain 5 p.m. / 1 a.m. / 6 a.m.Auckland (NZL)1-5
Sat, Aug. 5Japan vs. Norway8 p.m. / 4 a.m. / 9 a.m.Wellington (NZL)3-1
Sun, Aug. 6Netherlands vs. South Africa12 p.m. / 10 p.m. (Aug 5) / 3 a.m.Sydney (AUS)2-0
Sun, Aug. 6Sweden vs. USA 7 p.m. / 5 a.m. / 10 a.m.Melbourne (AUS)0-0
Mon, Aug. 7England vs. Nigeria5:30 p.m. / 3:30 a.m. / 8:30 a.m.Brisbane (AUS)0-0
Mon, Aug. 7Australia vs. Denmark8:30 p.m. / 6:30 a.m. / 11:30 a.m.Sydney (AUS)2-0
Tue, Aug. 8Colombia vs. Jamaica6 p.m. / 4 a.m. / 9 a.m.Melbourne (AUS)1-0
Tue, Aug. 8France  vs. Morocco8:30 p.m. / 7 a.m. / 12 p.m.Adelaide (AUS)4-0

Round of 16 Women’s World Cup Bracket

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Round of 16 bracket comes in two sides, and each side finally produces a World Cup finalist.

Round of 16 Women's World Cup Bracket

One side:

  • Switzerland (Group A winner)
  • Nigeria (Group B runner-up)
  • Japan (Group C winner)
  • Denmark (Group D runner-up)
  • Netherlands (Group E winner)
  • Jamaica (Group F runner-up)
  • Sweden (Group G winner)
  • Morocco (Group H runner-up)

Other Side:

  • Norway (Group A runner-up)
  • Nigeria (Group B winner)
  • Spain (Group C runner-up)
  • England (Group D winner)
  • USA (Group E runner-up)
  • France (Group F winner)
  • South Africa (Group G runner-up)
  • Colombia (Group H winner)

Both side finalist will fight for the Trophy in the World Cup Final on Sunday, August 20.

Women’s World Cup Knockout Bracket Printable

Women's World Cup Knockout Bracket 2023

Download the Women’s World Cup Knockout Bracket. Blank-Printable in pdf and Image format from below:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *